The Council is a not-for-profit agency serving central Nebraska since 1967. CNCAA is an affiliate of the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence
​and a long-time partner agency of the Heartland United Way,
​serving Hall, Hamilton, Howard and Merrick Counties.
Staff

Connie Holmes
Executive Director
connie@cncaa.info

Sandi Rodeman
Administrative Assistant
sandir@cncaa.info


Carolynn Perkins
Prevention Educator
carolynn@cncaa.info

Louise Dexter
Program Assistant
louise@cncaa.info

Sherri Klentz
Program Assistant
sherri@cncaa.info

Sandy Yager
Project Coordinator 
 Tobacco Free Hall County
sandy@cncaa.info


Michelle Schultz
Project Coordinator
Grand Island Substance
Abuse Prevention Coalition
mschultz@cncaa.info


Information and Referral
Lending Library -  We house more than 1200 books, videos, and DVD's and CD's for free loan, offering help and hope for the many challenges of life, including substance abuse and addiction issues. Some Spanish materials are available.

The BIG BOOK Store - We offer a large selection (over 400 titles) of books, pamphlets, greeting cards, t-shirts, sweatshirts, hats, mugs and other gift items. New items are added regularly. We can special order if needed. Some Spanish materials are available.

Informational Resources - Available free or at a  low cost; up-to-date print materials regarding alcohol, tobacco and other drugs (articles, pamphlets, meeting lists, posters, etc). Some materials are available in Spanish.

Referral Services
-  CNCAA helps individuals and families needing treatment services, self-help groups, or other human service agencies find help, in and out of Nebraska. We are a listening and compassionate ear in times of crisis.


​​​

Community Collaboration- Community Collaboration brings individuals and members of communities, agencies and organizations together in an atmosphere of support to systematically solve existing and emerging problems that could not be solved by one group alone. CNCAA partners with many community coalitions addressing substance use and abuse issues, and offers technical assistance to others who want to organize and develop new coalitions.

Intervention Services - ​​It is sometimes very difficult to recognize an addiction problem in a spouse, parent, child or other loved one.  You may need the help of a knowledgeable professional and the support of others with the same experience.  At CNCAA's  Family Education Program you'll gather the information and resources you need to help your family deal with addiction.  You will receive tools to get you started on the road to recovery.